I heart exposed brick

Now I’m not quite at the point of owning my dream home, actually, I’m no where near that point, but when that day comes, I think I would like an older home that would give me the possibility of exposed brick!  By no means am I wanting every wall in the home to be brick, that would come off as cold and slightly uninviting, and red is nice, but not my go to colour.  I’m talking about a wall or two used as a feature to really show the character of this dream home I have in mind!

 

This room is what made me fall in love with exposed brick. The arch design pattern is the perfect headboard,  and the softer feel of the furniture and fabrics balances so nicely.

 

Ceiling and walls all exposed and brightened up with contemporary lighting and white millwork.

 

Gray cabinets, mixed with stainless appliances and concrete countertops are warmed up nicely with rustic, red, brick floors.

 

Even though the brick here is painted out white to flow better with the rest of the decor, the texture is still amazing!

This room could appear quite feminine, however, adding bulkier, dark furniture evens out the space. 

One response to “I heart exposed brick

  1. Pingback: A Gem of All Gems | Design Diva YYC·

Leave a Reply

